Level 7 Diploma in OHSM - TMC



Awarded by Qualifi, UK

The aim of the Level 7 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Management is to develop occupational health and safety management skills for managers who have the authority and personal attributes to translate organisational strategy into effective operational performance. This qualification reflects current practice in Occupational Health and Safety Management and allows learners to develop and expand their high-level understanding of occupational health and safety in the workplace. The qualification addresses a wide range of multidisciplinary topics such as, health and safety management practice, health and safety management systems, strategic risk intervention, strategies to improve occupational wellbeing, and sustainability and ethics. The Advanced Research Methods unit will allow learners to develop a critical understanding of the philosophical, practical and ethical concepts of research within the context of a health and safety environment. The qualification will enable learners to become independent, self-directed learners with tools and motivation to continue learning, developing, and reflecting on practice throughout their careers. Successful completion of the QUALIFI Level 7 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Management provides learners with the opportunity to progress to further study or employment.


  • Approved Centres are responsible for reviewing and making decisions as to the applicant’s ability to complete the learning programme successfully and meet the demands of the qualification. The initial assessment by the centre will need to consider the support that is readily available or can be made available to meet individual learner needs as appropriate. The qualification has been designed to be accessible without artificial barriers that restrict access. For this qualification, applicants must be aged 21 or over. For entry onto the Level 7 Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety Management qualification, learners will be expected to possess:

    • A minimum of a Level 6 qualification; or
    • An honours degree (2.2) with relevant knowledge and experience in the occupational health and safety sector.


  • Understand the factors that influence an organisation’s culture and atmosphere around health and safety.
  • Be able to evaluate organisational practices and structures relating to health and safety.
  • Understand what contributes to being able to present a plan which promotes a health and safety strategy for the organisation.
  • Be able to assess health and safety risks within the organisation.
  • Be able to promote plans and engage all levels of the business so that the strategy is actioned, monitored, and evaluated.
  • Understand the scope for ethical business practices on the part of the health and safety professional and the scope for developing engagement and commitment to ethical behaviours and measures.
  • Be able to plan and prepare a research project.


Following are the mandatory units to be studied in this qualification. Assessments help in evaluating the learners’ understanding, interpretation and readiness of deployment of knowledge of the units. The units are fundamentals of OHS functions that professionals practice or interface each day. They are measured in a practical manner.

Further studies after your Qualifi Qualification:

As a leading awarding organization in our sectors, Qualifi works in close partnership with various universities to facilitate progression opportunities for our graduates. All our regulated qualifications are recognized internationally, and we follow the guidelines and conditions set out by our regulator, OfQual. Here are some examples of our progression opportunities, and if you would like to receive further details, please contact our University Placement team info@tmc-training.com


6 Months


06 - Mandatory Units


120 Credits




Regulated qualification



If you are interested to enrol in this Postgraduate Level 7 Diploma in Occupational Health & Safety Management, then send us your details. Our team will do the rest.


Some of the universities, where previous Qualifi graduates gained progression arrangements:

  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • University of East London
  • University of Gloucestershire
  • De Montfort University
  • University of Bolton
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of West of Scotland
  • University of Wolverhampton
  • Birmingham City University
  • University of Derby
  • University of Northampton
  • Arden University
  • University of Law
  • Bath Spa University
  • Bangor University
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • University of Bedfordshire
  • BPP University
  • Buckinghamshire New University
  • University of Chichester
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • University of Cumbria
  • Glasgow Caledonian University
  • Northumbria University
  • University of Huddersfield
  • Liverpool John Moores University
  • London South Bank University
  • The Open University
  • Staffordshire University
  • University of Portsmouth
  • University of New England – Australia
  • Wrexham Glyndwr University
  • University of Suffolk
  • Regulated qualifications, also known as accredited qualifications, are those that are reviewed, recognised and monitored by the UK Regulators to ensure that they meet specific criteria and quality standards. The requirements for the regulated qualifications to be accredited are set out in the regulatory arrangements of the General Conditions of Recognition in England (OfQual). Ofqual, the Regulator in England, monitor and review the process of accredited qualifications before and after they are listed in the Register of Regulated Qualifications.